It has been 22 years since Boston wins the NBA championship. But basketball most prolific franchise is on top of the hoops world once more. Behind a big night by Kevin Garnett, Ray Allen, Paul Pierce and Rajon Rondo, the Celtics rout the Lakers 131-92 to win the 2008 title. Pierce gets the nod as Finals MVP.

Congratulations to the Celtics and all their fans!

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , ,