Vizag GM International Open Chess Championship

Vizag GM International Open Chess Championship is scheduled to take place from from 23rd November to 1st December, 2011 at Swarnabharathi Indoor Stadium in Resapuvanipalem, Visakhapatnam, AP, India.

The tournament is organized by the All Vizag District Chess Association together with Andhra Pradesh Chess Association and under the aegis of All India Chess Federation.

The tournament will be conducted as per FIDE Laws of Chess and FIDE Swiss System with 11 rounds.

All participants will be provided free hotel accommodation on triple sharing basis. The accompanying persons will have to bear their own expenses. Players are requested to inform their room mate preference if any well in advance for making rooming list accordingly.

Prize fund amounts to INR 1020000 ($1 equals to INR 45 approximately). First place is 200000 INR worth.

Confirmed Grandmasters:

Abhijeet Gupta 2640 India
Ulibin Mikhail 2561 Russia
Hossain Enamul 2481 Bangladesh
Subramanian Arun Prasad 2522 India
Sumets Andrey 2579 Ukraine
Gleizerov Evgeny 2585 Russia
Ziatdinov Raset 2415 USA
Murshed Niaz 2442 Bangladesh
Dzhumaev Marat 2492 Uzbekistan
Danielsen Henrik 2543 Iceland
Kunte Abjijit 2528 India
Rajaram Laxman 2451 India
J Deepan Chakkravarthy 2470 India
Kidambi Sundararajan 2474 India

Entry forms and more information on the official website

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , ,