The 2018 Chinese Chess League Division A is a 12-team double round-robin featuring most of the top Chinese Chess players. It takes place from April to November, with 22 rounds in six 3-4 day sessions. Each chess match is played over five boards, with women playing on two boards. The time control is 90 minutes for all moves, with a 30-second increment from move 1. There are 2 match points for a win and 1 for a draw.

Tags: ,