The 7th Mikhail Tal Memorial will take place from 7th to 19th June, 2012, in Moscow, Russia.

Magnus Carlsen, Vladimir Kramnik, Levon Aronian, Radjabov Teimour, Hikaru Nakamura and Fabiano Caruana have confirmed the participation. The venue, tournament format and other participants will be announced later.

Update: The field is now complete with Alexander Morozevich, Alexander Grischuk, Evgeny Tomashevsky and winner of the voting contest Luke McShane. McShane still needs to arrange a leave from his regular job.

The previous edition was held in November 2011, but this time the tournament is moved to June. Last month Ilya Levitov mentioned that RCF is having trouble in planning the calendar as to avoid the clashes with other tournaments and FIDE events.

Mikhail Tal Memorial, winners of the previous editions:
2006 – Levon Aronian, Peter Leko, Ruslan Ponomariov – 5½ /9
2007 – Vladimir Kramnik 6½ /9
2008 – Vassily Ivanchuk 6 /9
2009 – Vladimir Kramnik 6½ /9
2010 – Levon Aronian, Sergey Karjakin, Shakhriyar Mamedyarov – 5½ /9
2011 – Magnus Carlsen and Levon Aronian – 5½ /9

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,