The 21st edition of the Sigeman Chess Tournament 2013 will take place on 22-28 May in Malmö, Sweden.

The organizers will use the same format that was seen last year, a single round-robin tournament between 8 players. The list of participants was already presented. The line-up has a nice mix of veterans and young talents, which will probably make for a nice entertaining event.

The time limit will be as follows: 100 minutes for 40 moves, followed by 50 minutes for 20 moves, then 15 minutes for the remaining moves with 30 seconds cumulative increment for each move starting from the first move.

Last year winner was Fabiano Caruana.


Nigel Short 2690 England
Loek Van Wely 2684 Netherlands
Richard Rapport 2646 Hungary
Ivan Sokolov 2644 Netherlands
Emanuel Berg 2574 Sweden
Hans Tikkanen 2573 Sweden
Nils Grandelius 2566 Sweden
Jonny Hector 2539 Sweden

Official website

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , ,