Confirmation of England teams for the European Team Championship

Sep 17, 2011

I’m pleased to announce that the England teams for the 2011 European Team Championships are as follows:

Open: GM Michael Adams, GM Nigel Short, GM David Howell, GM Gawain Jones, GM Nick Pert

Captain: to be confirmed

Women: IM Jovanka Houska, IM Dagne Ciuksyte, WFM Maria Yurenok, WFM Kanwal Bhatia, WFM Sarah Hegarty

Captain: Glenn Flear

Dates: 3rd-11th November 2011 | Accommodation: Porto Carras Grand Resort, Halkidiki, Greece | Venue: Olympic Hall Congress Centre, Porto Carras Grand Resort, Halkidiki, Greece

Round Times: 1-8 15:00 (3-10 Nov) Rd 9: Nov 11 13:00 | Time Control: 90 minutes for 40 moves + 30 minutes for the rest of the game + 30 second increment from move 1 | Registration Deadline: 16th September 2011 | Deadline for team changes: 3rd October 2011 | Website:

Lawrence Cooper, ECF Director of International Chess

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , , , , ,