Photo and report by Frits Agterdenbos of

Dutch 2008 Semi-Final Championship

The 32-player knockout Semi-Finals of the Dutch Championship 2008 took place on 5+6 of January, 23+24 of February and 25+26 of February in the Town Hall of media city Hilversum.

The Semi-Finals will yield four players qualifying for the 12-player round-robin Dutch Championship to be held 2-13 of April 2008: Ruud Janssen, Yge Visser, Jan-Willem De Jong and Manuel Bosboom.

Six players had already qualified for the Championship. They include the five best players of the Dutch Championship 2007, Sergei Tiviakov (champion), Daniel Stellwagen, Ivan Sokolov, Friso Nijboer, Erwin L’Ami and the best Dutchman in Dutch Open 2007 Erik Van Den Doel.

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , ,