The Bunratty Chess Festival 2015 is scheduled to take place from 18th to 22nd February, 2015, at the luxurious Bunratty Castle Hotel & Spa, Ireland.

The highlight of the event, Bunratty Weekender 2015, includes the following players with more to follow: GM Wesley So USA (2788), GM Gawain Jones ENG (2670), GM Nigel Short ENG (2664), GM Nicholas Pert ENG (2565), GM David Norwood AND (2502), GM Mark Hebden ENG (2491), GM Alex Baburin IRL (2485), GM Peter Wells ENG (2456), IM Thomas Rendle ENG (2378), IM Mark Heidenfeld IRL (2376) and IM Richard Bates ENG (2342).

Last year’s winner is the second seeded GM Gawain Jones.

The 2nd Bunratty Classic 2015 will be held from 18th to 22nd February, 2015, in a 10-player round-robin format, with the participation of: GM Sebastien Maze FRA (2585), IM Sam Collins IRL (2491), IM Lawrence Trent ENG (2470), GM Luis Galego POR (2461), GM Simon Williams ENG (2434), IM Bragi Thorfinnsson ISL (2432), IM Lorin D’Costa ENG (2430), IM Adam Hunt ENG (2428), FM Justin Tan AUS (2383) and IM Bjorn Thorfinnsson ISL (2373).


Tournament website

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,