Chess Federation holds a sitting chaired by President Serzh Sargsyan
01.02.2011 18:40

The Chess Federation of Armenia held a sitting today chaired by President of the Republic of Armenia, President of the Chess Federation Serzh Sargsyan.

The results of the federation’s activity in 2009-2010 were presented, the main direction of activity in 2011-2012 were determined.

Serzh Sargsyan was reelected as President of the Chess Federation. All 64 members of the presidency were also elected.

President Serzh Sargsyan handed awards to the winner of the chess championship of Armenia Robert Hovhannisyan, the second and third prize winners, Samvel Ter-Sahakyan and Zaven Andrasyan.

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,