The 8th edition of BPB Limburg Open is scheduled to take part from 6th to 9th June, 2014 at the Sporthal De Geusselt in the city of Maastricht, in the Netherlands.

The Festival will be split into four groups: Group A (open to all players rated 2000 or more), Group B (open to all players rated between 1700 and 2050),Group C (open to all participants rated below 1750) and Veteran Group (for players born 1954 or earlier).

A total of 404 participant will compete for the hefty prize fund of 10 000 €, provided by Bruls Prefab-Beton, the main sponsor of the festival. The time control in every group is 2 hours for 40 moves plus 30 seconds increment starting from move 1.

Top seed in the Master Section is GM Erwin L’Ami, who will be vying for the first prize of 2250 €.

Tel.: +31 (0)6-4640 5935
Tournament website / Live games with analysis via Chessdom Arena

Participants Group A (top seeds):

1 GM Erwin L’ Ami 2647 En Passant
2 GM Alexandr Fier 2580
3 GM Sipke Ernst 2567 Groninger Combinatie
4 GM Erik van den Doel 2553 Charlois Europoort
5 GM Emanuel Berg 2547
6 GM Daniel Hausrath 2521 Voerendaal
7 IM Mher Hovhannisyan 2520 Charlois Europoort
8 IM Martijn Dambacher 2491 Blerick
9 IM Quinten Ducarmon 2483 Kennemer Combinatie
10 GM Ruud Janssen 2467 De Toren Arnhem

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,