EB06-075 – Board – The Board authorizes the following awards:

Award Recipient(s)

Chess City of the Year: Crossville, TN, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Chess Club of the Year: St. George, UT
Chess College of the Year: U of CT. School of Engineering, Texas Tech
Committee of the Year: International Affairs
Distinguished Service Award: Mike Nolan
Frank J. Marshall Ambassador: Shaun Alexander
Grandmaster of the Year: Ildar Ibragimov, Anna Zatonskih
Honorary Chess Mates: Jim Warren, Delores Wagner, Elizabeth Tanner
Gold Koltanowski Medal: America’s Foundation for chess (AF4C)
Meritorious Service: Jim Brotsos, Jon Haskel, Wilder Wadford, Jon & Barbara Fortune
Organizer of the Year: Cris Collinsworth Foundation
Outstanding Career Achievement: Gus Gosselin, Fred Goldhirsch/Doug Bellizzi, David McEnulty, JerryWeikel
Scholastic Service: Tim Redman
Special Services: Kim Cramer, John Donaldson, Mikhail Korenman, Greg Shahade
Tournament Director of the Year: Walter Brown
Special Friend of USCF: Phil Haley

Posted by Picasa

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar