The honorees are:

Pamela S. Brier, President of the Maimonides Medical Center
Della Britton-Baeza, President and CEO of the Jackie Robinson Foundation
Susan Polgar, World & Olympic Chess Champion, President & Founder of the SPF, Director of SPICE
Susan Fuhrman, President of Teachers College, Columbia University
Darlene Rodriguez, Anchor at NBC 4
Anita Lo, Chef and Owner of Annisa Restaurant

Each woman was chosen for her expertise in her field; the respect accorded her by her peers and colleagues; her commitment to serving others; and her demonstrated commitment to making New York City a more vibrant, inclusive and healthy place to live.

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , , , ,