The Ivy League and other top universities
The 2012 PanAm Intercollegiate Championship (also known as the World Series of College Chess) will take place at Princeton University on December 27-30. More than 30 top college teams are expected to compete for the prestigious national title.
There will be 3 universities from Missouri (Webster, Lindenwood, and Wash U) competing. Below is the list of some of the top teams entering this year’s national championship:
Webster University


University of Chicago
NY University
Penn State

University of Texas (Dallas)

University of Texas (Austin)
University of Texas (Brownsville)
Texas Tech
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Arizona State
Washington University in St. Louis
Lindenwood University
Miami-Dade University
University of Toronto, etc.
The first PanAm Intercollegiate Chess Championship took place in NY in 1946. The top 4 finishing teams from the PanAm will qualify for the Final Four which will take place around the beginning of April 2013 in Washington DC.

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,