Polonia Wroclaw Chess Club, under the patronage of the European Chess Union and the Polish Chess Federation, organizes the European Rapid & Blitz Chess Championship 2014, from 19-21 December, 2014, in Wroclaw, Poland.

The Championship will be held under the auspices of Rafa Dutkiewicz – the President of the city of Wroclaw and will bear the name the 23rd Adolf Anderssen Memorial.

Blitz Championship will be held on 19th December, and Rapid Championship will take place on 20th and 21st December, 2014.

The minimum prize fund for Blitz is 10,000 €, while for rapid is 20,000 € + prizes worth € 2000.

Last year the European Champions were Anton Korobov (Blitz) and Richard Rapport (Rapid).

The playing venue will be the Centennial Hall, and the official tournament hotel is ORBIS Wroclaw, which is located 4 km from the playing hall.

Applications should be sent using the form at the championships website, but no later than on the 20th of November 2014, which is the registration deadline. The application must contain the player’s name, rating, birth date.

The Chief Arbiter of the Championship will be IA Aleksander Sokólski from Poland.

For more information contact the tournament Director Mr. Artur Czy on e-mail: info@ecc.wroclaw.pl.

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,