Ecuador announces Chess Olympiad 2012 teams

Ecuador has announced the men and women teams for the Chess Olympiad 2012 in Istanbul. A total of 10 players form the official teams of Ecuador. The two teams are being led by IM/WGM Martha Fierro and GM Carlos Matamoros.

Men team: GM Carlos Matamoros, FM Lenin Guerra, IM Bryan Macías, IM Daniel Mieles and Jhon Muñoz

Women Team: IM/WGM Martha Fierro, WIM Evelyn Moncayo, WIM Rocio Vasquez, WFM Abigail Romero, Carla Heredia

The announcement of the national teams comes just a few days before the start of the important IV Campeonato Iberoamericano de Ajedrez. GM Carlos Matamoros, IM Bryan Macias, and FM Lenin Guerra will participate in the event. More about it in Ajedrez Chessdom

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,