50 players have confirmed their participation in the 2008 Susan Polgar National Invitational for Girls at Texas Tech University. Here is the list of players so far. The tournament will take place on July 27 – August 1 at the beautiful Frazier Alumni Pavilion on campus.

The event is sponsored by the Susan Polgar Foundation, SPICE, Texas Tech University, US Chess Trust, ICC, Family of Ursula Foster, etc.

Here are the previous winners:

2007: Julia Kerr (NY) and Eunice Rodriguez (FL)
2006: Abby Marshall (VA)
2005: Anya Corke (CA), Alisa Melekhina (PA), Abby Marshall (VA)
2004: Roza Eynullayeva (MA)

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , , ,