2009 President’s Cup
The Final Four of College Chess, a UCSF National Event
April 4-5, 2009

Featuring the Top Four USA Schools from the 2008 Pan-American Intercollegiate Team Chess Championship:

The University of Texas at Dallas
The University of Maryland, Baltimore County
The University of Texas at Brownsville
Stanford University

Spectators are welcome – there is no charge for admission!

Official Time Controls: Game 120 with a 30 second increment each move. This means that each player has total of 120 minutes to make all of their moves for the entire game. Each player is accumulating some extra time at the rate of 30 seconds per move.

Webcast of Games: All games will be broadcast move-by-move using the handheld MonRoi wireless technology from
www.monroi.com or the Internet Chess Club at www.chessclub.com.

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , , , ,