CECLUB Division de Honor 2013, the Spanish Club Chess Championship, is starting today. Eight players over 2700 ELO are among the participants – GM Leinier Dominguez Perez, GM Anish Giri, GM Etienne Bacrot, GM Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, GM David Navara, GM Arkadij Naiditsch, GM Francisco Vallejo Pons, and GM Loek Van Wely. Besides them, multiple established Grandmasters are included – GM Bruzon, GM Negim GM Nisipeanu, GM Sargissian, GM Edouard, GM Iturrizaga, GM Delchev, GM Ganguly, GM Hamdouchi, GM Bauer, the Spanish champion GM Salgado, GM Svetushkin, GM Alexandr Fier, GM Eric Hansen, GM Diego Flores, GM David Anton, GM Kevin Spraggett, GM Arizmendi, etc.

Top seeded team is Sestao Naturgas Energia (Dominguez, Giri, Vachier-Lagrave) with average ELO of 2669. Second seeded are Gros Xake Taldea (Bacrot, Naiditsch, Van Wely) with 2646 ELO, followed by SC Colon de Sabadell (Vallejo, Navara, Fier) with 2614 ELO.

Live games / Participants / Preview / Replay games from 2012 / Watch live the TCEC computer championship / Play online chess at Chessdom Arena

The CECLUB Primera Division will be played parallel to the International Closed Tournament Linares 2013 that will have all live games on Chessdom.com. Expect detailed reports on both events with special emphasis on the Spanish version of Chessdom.

List of teams here: http://www.chessdom.com/ceclub-division-de-honor-with-eight-players-over-2700-elo

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,