Saturday, 24 August 2013 21:30

The 88th Chess Championship of Argentina is taking place from 25th August to 7th September at the Hotel Atrium Gualok – Resistencia – Roque Saenz Peña – Chaco. 14 players compete in the round robin event.

The Championship is organized by the Federacion Chaqueña de Ajedrez, the tournament director is IA Raul Bittel and the chief arbiter is IA Leandro Plotinsky.

The average elo of the playing field is 2487. The defending champion is Martín Lorenzini.


GM Peralta Fernando ARG 2609
GM Felgaer Ruben ARG 2586
GM Flores Diego ARG 2578
GM Mareco Sandro ARG 2561
GM Perez Ponsa Federico ARG 2497
GM Valerga Diego ARG 2490
Lorenzini Martin ARG 2487
IM Iermito Sebastian ARG 2473
IM Tristan Leonardo ARG 2457
IM Liascovich Lucas ARG 2447
GM Slipak Sergio ARG 2444
IM Krysa Leandro ARG 2422
IM Pierrot Facundo ARG 2419
FM Paveto Kevin ARG 2343

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,