The Bangladesh Chess Championship named Berger Paints 39th National Chess Championship-2013 began from 21st September 2013 at the Media Centre of Bangladesh Olympic Association in Dhaka.

The event is being held with all play all (round-robin) system and it will continue up to 6th October 2013. The average elo of 14 participants is 2298.

Tournament director is Gazi Shayiful Tarique and Chief-Arbiter is Md. Haroon Or-Rashid.


GM Abdulla Al-Rakib BAN 2510 Duronto Rajshahi
GM Rahman Ziaur BAN 2477 Dhaka Mohammedan
GM Murshed Niaz BAN 2468 Dhaka Mohammedan
GM Hossain Enamul BAN 2445 Duronto Rajshahi
IM Minhazuddin Ahmed BAN 2377 Bangladesh Ansar
IM Abu Sufian Shakil BAN 2354 Access Group
FM Ahmed Sk. Nasir BAN 2314 Titas Culb
FM Islam Kh. Aminul BAN 2287 Bangladesh Ansar
FM Chatterjee Debaraj BAN 2249 Access Group
FM Hasan Mehdi BAN 2240 Access Group
FM Mohammad Javed BAN 2197 Access Group
Ahmed Shafiq BAN 2160 Golden Chess Club
Md. Jamal Uddin BAN 2079 Titas Club
Islam Mohammed Hafizul BAN 2020 Dhaka City

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,