The 2016 Australian Chess Championships that runs from the 2-12 January 2016 and will be held at the Fitzroy Town Hall in the inner city suburb of Melbourne.

The 2016 Australian Chess Championships are presented by the Melbourne Chess Club – Celebrating 150 Years, and is proudly supported by the City of Yarra. The 11 round Swiss event features a $14 000 prize fund. Top players are IM Max Illingworth, GM Vasily Papin, GM David Smerdon, IM Kanan Izzat, IM Anton Smirnov, IM Bobby Cheng, GM Darryl Johansen, etc. Scroll down for the full list of participants.

Live games will be daily on with the Top Chess Engine Championship computer analysis by Komodo, Stockfish, and Houdini.

Official website

Tags: , ,