2009 Canadian Open Chess Championship, Edmonton

Play in the same tournament as GM Alexei Shirov ESP, GM Hua Ni CHN, GM Michael Adams ENG, GM Victor Mikhalevski ISR, GM Surya Ganguly IND, GM Anton Kovalyov ARG/QC, GM Alexander Shabalov USA, GM Mark Bluvshtein CAN/ON, IM Artiom Samsonkin CAN/ON, GM Eugene Perelshteyn USA, GM Xue Zhao CHN, IM/WGM Irina Krush USA and more!

Round 1 starts on Saturday, July 11th at 4pm MDT (6pm EDT)

Prize fund (based on 200 paid entries): $25,000, 9-round Swiss!


Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , ,