The 19th national championship & 4th women’s national championship of Nepalwas organized by the Nepal Chess Association from May 19th to 24th.

Here is ranking of national top 5 of both sections as given below, who will participate in the Baku Olympiad as players of Nepal team from September 1st to 14th 2016.

Open section  Women section
1st Bhupendra Niraula 1st Sindira Joshi
2nd Sajin Maharjan 2nd Shanta Thapa
3rd Keshav Shrestha 3rd Monslisa Khamboo
4th Kshitiz Bhandari 4th Sujana Lohani
5th Bilam Lal Shrestha 5th Asmita Adhikari
Tags: ,